Author Topic: CompTIA A+ Essentials 220-801 and A+ Practical 220-802 New Objectives 2012  (Read 1942 times)

Offline certforumz

  • Cert Exams
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 867
  • Ask me a question ...
    • CertExams - CCNA, A+, Network+, and Others
CompTIA has recently revised the A+ Certification. The new exam codes are:
A+ Essentials 220-801
A+ Practical 220-802

In order to receive the CompTIA A+ certification, you must pass two exams.

CompTIA A+ 220-801 covers the fundamentals of computer technology, installation and configuration of PCs, laptops and related hardware, and basic networking.

CompTIA A+ 220-802 covers the skills required to install and configure PC operating systems, as well as configuring common features (e.g. network connectivity and email) for mobile operating systems Android and Apple iOS.

The previous version of the CompTIA A+ certification, exam codes 220-701 and 220-702, will be available through Aug. 31, 2013. You can take either exam series to become CompTIA A+ certified.

CompTIA A+ certifications issued in 2011 or later are valid for three years.

Test Details

Required exams:         CompTIA A+ 220-801 and  CompTIA A+ 220-802
Number of questions:       Maximum of 90
Type of questions:      Multiple choice and performance-based
Length of test:           90 minutes
Passing score
CompTIA A+ 220-801:    675 (on a scale of 900)
CompTIA A+ 220-802:    700 (on a scale of 900)
Languages                   English

« Last Edit: February 22, 2013, 09:17:59 PM by certforumz »